Php-Fpm Question

Post Reply
tubeman
Posts: 417
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 11:33 am

Php-Fpm Question

Post by tubeman » Wed Mar 06, 2019 9:19 am

Hi,
During high traffic hours php-fpm using 100% cpu on all 24 cores and causes high server load, also uses alot of RAM.Any idea how to tweak to reduce server load. Please Advice. Thanks.

Regards,

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 27738
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 11:43 am

Re: Php-Fpm Question

Post by admin » Wed Mar 06, 2019 3:15 pm

Hi!

check your templates for php code

how much traffic is "high traffic" here?
Have you done script update ?

tubeman
Posts: 417
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 11:33 am

Re: Php-Fpm Question

Post by tubeman » Wed Mar 06, 2019 4:25 pm

About 2 Million a day, images served from external CDN, so its mostly php activity on server.

tubeman
Posts: 417
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 11:33 am

Re: Php-Fpm Question

Post by tubeman » Wed Mar 06, 2019 4:26 pm

Also mysql and redis is on a separate dedicated server

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 27738
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 11:43 am

Re: Php-Fpm Question

Post by admin » Wed Mar 06, 2019 6:02 pm

not too much ..

do you have a lot of php code in templates?
Have you done script update ?

tubeman
Posts: 417
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 11:33 am

Re: Php-Fpm Question

Post by tubeman » Sun Mar 10, 2019 6:58 pm

Hi,
Php code is the general If statements for meta titles, showing banners if else mobile statement. Using player to show embeds but I tried removing it but it still didn't help. Host tried everything by increasing php-fpm settings also but still the load is very high during traffic peak hours. Any way to find out why php-fpm is using so much CPU or how to find in logs which exact processes causing so much CPU to be consumed? Its only happening during traffic peak hours.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 27738
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 11:43 am

Re: Php-Fpm Question

Post by admin » Mon Mar 11, 2019 7:29 am

ok, send me ssh plz and time when high load occurs
Have you done script update ?

Post Reply