scj_1to2_db_converter.php - Huge db - Best practices - background / resume

Post Reply
alexscj
Posts: 142
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:04 pm

scj_1to2_db_converter.php - Huge db - Best practices - background / resume

Post by alexscj »

Hello,

trying to convert a big SCJ v1 db, 6.5 GB, 1.8 mill galleries.

How can I send scj_1to2_db_converter.php to background so it's not dependent of the current session ?

Can we resume an interrupted scj_1to2_db_converter.php so it continues from where it was interrupted ? Amazing if you can implement this.
Last edited by alexscj on Fri Feb 14, 2020 4:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 31560
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 11:43 am

Re: scj_1to2_db_converter.php - Huge db - Best practices - background / resume

Post by admin »

Hello, you can use `screen` for example

or bg\fg commands
Have you done script update ?

alexscj
Posts: 142
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:04 pm

Re: scj_1to2_db_converter.php - Huge db - Best practices - background / resume

Post by alexscj »

Thanks! Seems

Code: Select all

screen
does the job. It's in progress

Sending the converter.php to background stopped it from running for some reason.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 31560
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 11:43 am

Re: scj_1to2_db_converter.php - Huge db - Best practices - background / resume

Post by admin »

ok
Have you done script update ?

alexscj
Posts: 142
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:04 pm

Re: scj_1to2_db_converter.php - Huge db - Best practices - background / resume

Post by alexscj »

I'm sorry that my db size doesn't impress you :D

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 31560
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 11:43 am

Re: scj_1to2_db_converter.php - Huge db - Best practices - background / resume

Post by admin »

=)) I have 10M at demo site, so it's ok )
Have you done script update ?

Post Reply