One thumb problem

One thumb problem

Postby happydg on Tue Dec 27, 2016 11:04 pm

On v2, i updated to latest version.

In Rotation - Sets, i created a set. I selected a column which has many thumbs separated by ; for thumbs. But in "How Many Thumbs from each gallery " i put 1.

When it imports galleries, each gallery has many thumbs instead of just 1.

Thank you.
happydg
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2013 2:22 pm

Re: One thumb problem

Postby admin on Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:28 pm

Hi !

Right, if you don't specify thumbs in Import string - then it takes X thumbs from a galleries

If you do specify thumbs in import string - then it takes all of them
Have you done script update ?
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 22578
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 11:43 am

Re: One thumb problem

Postby happydg on Wed Dec 28, 2016 3:59 pm

If i don't select thumb, and the gallery is a flash player video url, for example http://xhamster.com/movies/8138/couple_ ... droom.html.

Where exactly does it take the thumb from?
happydg
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2013 2:22 pm

Re: One thumb problem

Postby admin on Thu Dec 29, 2016 7:28 am

Random thumb found at that URL
Have you done script update ?
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 22578
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 11:43 am

Re: One thumb problem

Postby happydg on Thu Dec 29, 2016 11:36 am

I notice the thumb grabed from the url is bad quality. The thumbs provided by the csv are way better quality.

I would need to grab only one thumb from the csv but it has multiple thumbs. I notice a lot of tube csv only have multiple thumbs.

It would be a good idea if number of thumbs grabbed from the thumbs csv column depends also on "How Many Thumbs from each gallery ?".

If it has 30 thumbs, for example you put 999 in "How Many Thumbs from each gallery ?" and it grabs all thumbs from the csv thumbs column, if you put 1, it just grabs the first thumb. Or you could add a new option in Import and Sets.

I already have a very big database and don't want to have like 15 thumbs per gallery.
happydg
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2013 2:22 pm

Re: One thumb problem

Postby admin on Tue Jan 03, 2017 10:03 am

Yes, added this way.
Have you done script update ?
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 22578
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 11:43 am


Return to SmartCJ Support Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest